Project 1 – Ad Design

I had a lot of fun creating the logo for this project.  I think of all the components of this project, that is what I am most proud of.  I feel that I actually created a portfolio piece.  I was not a big fan of the collaborative aspect for this.  If we are given a partner/ group assignment we need at least two weeks for it.  It was difficult because my partner was only present one class period, so I was on my own for most of it.  I like the idea of using children because I think it really tugs on the heart string for viewers.  I definitely could have improved the quality of the “free” type that the little girl is holding.  As I mentioned previously, if we had more time, I could have put much more time and effort into the design quality.  I’d like to find better quality images of children holding blank signs; I just used those photos as placeholders to portray the idea.  I am not super happy with what I produced; however, conceptually I think this idea could be really awesome.  I also came up with the verbiage (which wasn’t my job anyhow).  I think that with more thought that part could be a lot stronger.  Overall I think that with improvement, the final product of this idea could be really strong.

Leave a comment